Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Monday, November 17, 2014

17th November 2014

Mr Ball has been occupied, with a fair bit of positive stuff since my last blog post about the end of employment at Gate Gourmet, firstly I attended Lewes Bonfire Night, which was a fine night esp the words of wisdom of Ricardo Wiggett who traveled from Cardiff for his debut spectator appearance at the event. Only disappointment was the Alex Salmond effigy not being paraded around the streets of the East Sussex county town (although still burned afterwards).

Plus finally got to meet the newest addition of the Ball family my nephew Lucas 2 days after Lewes. The son of brother Stephen and his partner Lorna, Lucas is about 8 weeks old now, and also got to meet his aunt Rose and grandparents. Could share a photo, but due to my brother wanting privacy and no stangers seeing I respect that and can't show it. 

Last Friday I attended a performance of Calamity Jane at the Hawth Theatre, just a 5 minute from Strike Towers. Had to go when I heard that the lovely Blackpool lass Jodie Prenger would be in the title role (who I previously saw in Spamalot at Theatre Royal, Brighton 2011), and Tom Lister (aka Carl King from Emmerdale) was also performing. It was an enjoyable performance, and can't believe its 2 years since Carl King was killed off, I did feel tempted to shout the infamous line 'I'm indestructible' but held back eventually. To the group of individuals at the bar that had a stranger kindly donate them 10p for their £20.10p drinks bill before the start of the performance it was me, and hope you had a great night overall, no need to return the favor. 

Finally was honored to get follows on twitter from 2 of the co creators of the legendary ITV night time show Quizmania, Chuck Thomas and Simone Thurogood (who is also one of the presenters of the Latest Brighton channel these days.) got fond memories of watching the show with cult viewing presenting from Greg Scott and Debbie King during the infant days of this blog at the old Strike Tower HQs in 2006. I am starting 2 courses, one a puzzling Pre Employment Training course, though lovely tutor Sangeeta is doing her best to see us though it, and returning to Rewards Training to start a Power Point course, and I will be not be retiring this blog and will carry it on well after the 10th anniversary next year, as long as friends, visitors and fans are still happy to read this blog.

The comments are closed.