Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Monday, November 03, 2014

3rd November 2014

Well sadly things did not quite work out at Gate Gourmet like I hoped, I tried my best but initial job I did I was judged to be too slow and then they suggested an alternative job within the firm that was not suitable for me and I found too stressful especially as I have aspergers, so it mean't me and the firm parted ways. A shame but was a good experience, and learned a fair bit, but from now on think warehouse work is not for me and will try and find work that I have experience in like charity shops as well as office administration.

Oxfam Crawley have happily accepted me back as a volunteer, where I have been volunteering the last few years, and happy to be back its something to do know some great people to work with there. Later this week will be attending the famous Lewes Bonfire Night on Wednesday, as well as the usual Albion football. Finally I will finally get to meet my nephew Lucas at the end of the week for the very first time the recent newborn son of my brother Stephen and his girlfriend Lorna, so the last few weeks have been a cause of celebration in general for the Ball family decide the little job setback last week, still feel happy and upbeat, and won't let stuff get me down. Thanks for the messages of support people. 

19:30 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.