Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Monday, October 03, 2016

3rd October 2016

Hey there my first blog article since the summer and there is a good reason for that. Due to me battling stress and anxiety and feeling better and over one hurdle only for another one to come along the death of Marie in July, but I feel I am getting over that now and ready to move on with life. But I have had a good circle of friends and family try and help out esp those I have befriended at Blazian Lounge cafe in Crawley for their retro computer/ board game night (which was thought up by yours truly after visiting a bar in Manchester that had something similar), its an end of an era there but I am sure i will keep in touch with much of the gang there including Monkey (Meow!) and respect to Adrian and Shoosh the lovely hosts of the events there. Plus I had a great time at Jamie Van Der Westhuizens 40th birthday party last month after the Albion match. Its all keeping me sane and out and about. 

So I have been carrying on with my volunteering and i am starting up an advanced website design course at good old Rewards Training. that could lead to projects beyond Strike Factory  Plus finally still reeling from the shock of Holly Bartons death in Emmerdale which was well acted by the lovely Sophie Powles who I had the honour of seeing perform in Ghost Train at Capitol Theatre in Horsham last year, and Natalie J Robb who plays Holly's heartbroken mother Moira, it was certainly the best soap Emmerdale last week. But hopefully will catch Sophie in another theatre show in area soon. 

 

20:06 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.