Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

14th October 2014

I am still waiting for the start date of my new job at Gate Gourmet, which I believe is due to slow document/ paper issues (also possibly due to the fact they thought a referrer called me George which has never been my name), though the wait does not help, but I am keeping upbeat.

 I did my final volunteer shift for the time being at Oxfam Crawley recently my new job means an end of an era after 5 years helping out the shop in the back room most of the time, steaming clothes, getting fine novels or historical books of knowledge onto the shelf to educate people of the town as well as helping set up the shops social media on facebook and twitter. During my time there Oxfam has moved from its old small, cramped but much loved Boulevard shop (complete with ace 80s retro logo), to a much bigger store on Queensway, though a few of the old faces that gave the old shop its charm remain with hardworking manager Colin, Ray's legendary words of wisdom and Tony well he does all the heavy lifting stuff. Its been great helping out there and I might be back one to help out you never know, but I am sure fellow ex Central Sussex Haywards Heath student George will look after the facebook and twitter pages better than I did.

 Finally in the process of completing my enrolment of Business In Management a part time online course, and ventured to see a musical last night called Mad About The Boy organised by nice lady called Jamie Lee who stars and also features Carley Stenson who I saw at Spamalot earlier this year, great show at a nice venue Eelbrook in Fulham a little bit like the Grand Central pub/ theatre in Brighton, was great to watch guessing where the songs come from with my book of knowledge mind and great way to get things off my mind that have stressed me recent days! Right better sort out my flat, and catch up with some TV shows I have fallen behind recent days.

12:17 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.