Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, October 09, 2007

9th October 2007

The last two weeks have seen a rapid increase of homework for Mr Ball. At times I can manage to get through some of the work. But at times it can leave me disturbingly brain dead. Luckily I have got on with most of the new students especially fellow Seagull fan Neil Sonsthagen, whose surname gets mistakenly classed as from Deutchland, when it is in reality a Norwegian surname. The old faces Gail and Cat being inspirational figures for the new students much like myself. Not forgetting Cr*ydon girl Sam Page, thinking Ravers are Quavers, Typical.

I was out in Brighton just over a week ago, venturing into the new Club HQ behind London Road, which was a nice little pub despite the fact it was quiet. I loved the wide variety of different people in the club, but are all friendly and a good laugh at the same time. I encountered the legendary Kate Olding, before heading to Audio for a night of class House, Techno, and the odd Old Skool Hardcore tune, esp the tasty blonde female DJ towards the end of the night.

Apart from that I have been skint the last week or so, it has resulted in me not getting out much, apart from my return to athletics at Haywards Heath Harriers.

Anyway I will be hoping to put in a guest apparence at the launch of the new Oceana nightclub on Thursday, though may not be a reguar at this club in the future just going for curiousity.  

11:49 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (3)

Comments

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scooter_%28band%29

Posted by: andy | Wednesday, October 10, 2007

Not really my cup of tea, been discovering Hardcore Breaks lately which is quite cool though.

Posted by: Charles B | Thursday, October 11, 2007

"Disturbing brain dead." Comic genius.

Posted by: Chesney | Monday, October 15, 2007

The comments are closed.