Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Friday, August 31, 2007

31st August 2007

Well in the last week, I have managed to get my rent arrears completly sorted out and cleared. I celebrated by attending some Hardcore thing at Concorde 2 in Brighton on Friday night, and bumped into the legendary Eddie Biddle my old school friend, who will hopefully invite me to some raves similar events in the Worthing area. The night in general was quite good apart from the disapointment of Slipmatt not turning up. I ended up walking up to Brighton Station with bells ringing in my ears, which was frustrating though I was cheered up by the company of two fine Aussie girls. Advice make sure you bring ear plugs to future events like these, as it may result in you having hearing aids by the time you reach 40 years of age. LOL

 The following day I decided to venture down to Eastbourne seeing as the weather was lovely and wanted to get out of creepy Crawley for the day, I ventured from the Pier along the almost seemingly neverending seafront to one of Sussexs most beautiful and most deadly spots Beachy Head, wish I had a camera as would have taken some pics. On the way back to Eastbourne Station I encountered a friendly homeless Brighton born man with a North American accent who let me have a LeeAnn Rimes album for £2, plus witnessed a guy get pinned down by the poice with his wife/ gfriend busting into tears nearby.

On Sunday I managed to survive 16 hours at McCarthy Towers, Burgess Hill enjoying Mr McCarthys BBQ, the infamous pass the parcel which I won some torchlights, and the dance competition which came 3rd despite glitchs that included Kevin Ticehurst being paired up with me at the last minute though I ended up dancing on my own, and put in a impressive performance to finish 3rd out of 3 people. Despite me threatening to walk out due to the glitches. I also did a bit of DJING playing Hacienda Classics, which Mark Potter the Steps fan branded crap. Typical. Considering he also regarded Ian Harte as a class player at Leeds when Peter Chapman said like his other fellow Leeds fans, Ian Harte was a awful player.

I then spent the rest of the night watching Wrestling managing to beat all the Wrestling mad fans, despite the fact I am not intrested in Wrestling, at all. I spent the rest of the night listening to 80's music with Mr McCarthy, Tom Witham, Neil Kane, Peter Chapman, Kevin Ticehurst and his other half. Pictures will come up soon.

13:00 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

Wonderful stuff about as exciting as Peter Crouch getting a goal for England

Posted by: i love you | Sunday, September 02, 2007

The comments are closed.