Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, August 21, 2007

21st August 2007

It looks like now its very likely (though not 100%), that I could be interviewed by Sussex Oakleaf at September at the latest, for the housing support place in Burgess Hill. Which is good news. With me moving in if the move goes well by October. Something which is great news for myself. I managed to see Brighton win a game live properly (apart from the penalty win against Millwall at The Den in November 2006 and the pre season friendlys against Worthing and Crawley) for the first time since that wonderful win against Leeds in January 2006. By witnessing the Albion beat Northampton Town 2-1. Plus I took part in the large Brighton water fight at Preston Park, battling it out for the reds in a defensive role. Though had to leave early, but donated the large water gun to the Reds hoping it would be useful when they went in for the kill against the Blues.

The last few days I have hosted some fine evening partys. To cheer the neighbours up about the depressing weather, hosting music ranging from 60's Funk and Motown to the 90's KLF and present day Dance. The most regular guests being Jo Tsai-Sai, Jason Lightbody, and David Niblett. The BBQ at my place still went ahead, allbeit in a open garage, with some shelter nearby. Was fun despite the weather.

I will be attending Mr McCarthys BBQ on Sunday I fondly look forward to it. As you may notice I have started off a fashion section showing the different outfits I wear throughout the year and will cater for all types of people hopefully, will be more pics in the next few weeks.

14:05 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (2)

Comments

Hey, if you're into Motown music and you play an instrument, you have to check out this cool new contest I found where you can win cash and prizes and go on tour with the Commodores! (I'm a drummer.)

You can check it out at

Posted by: Jack Regis | Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Oops. The URL to check it out is http://www.landintheband.com.

--Jack

Posted by: Jack Regis | Tuesday, August 21, 2007

The comments are closed.