Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thursday, April 26, 2007

Strike Factory/ The Bun 1997 Style

26th April 2007

You all may be wandering why the hell has the site become The Bun. But fear not Strike Factory will be back in a few days in a bigger and better way. It is only a way of commerating the Goldstone for a few days to mark the tenth anniversary of Albion sadly leaving the Goldstone. I decided the way to do it was reverting to Strike Factorys predcessor from the mid 90's The Bun. Which was a comical newsletter done on the legendary BBC retro computers produced and printed for about 7 or 8 classmates at my old school in Burgess Hill. Though it was not a website, but have tried to get it as close to the old Bun newsletter as possible. Plus more fitting this entry has been done in Mid Sussex (albeit H.Heath not B.Hill). But doing this amazing to think it has gone from a small Burgess Hill class school letter to a large media website attracting about 200 a month from all over Sussex and even as far as Russia and Gambia.

By the way 10 years ago I was in Year 6 at my school which is now a Citizens Advice Bareau for the smart citizens of Burgess Hill I was then aged 11, for my sins I supported Liverpool. But I was starting to see the light with me watching the scores on BBC 1 of the Albion. I do recall the Albion staying up thankfully, though I then went through a bad bout of Chicken pox until the end of May that nearly saw me end up in the A and E of Crawley Hospital. But I survived and am now a 21 year old Sussex Student at Haywards Heath College. Amazing to think its now 10 years since that Storer goal and that I have gone from a boy to a man, seems quick.

Meanwhile will be at Lewes for the REMF game and will be visiting Anne of Cleves house in Lewes. If anyone wants to come.

15:05 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.