Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Monday, April 23, 2007

St Georges Day message/ 23rd April 2007

Firstly happy St Georges day to everyone, to all English and non English, as we celebrate Englands national saint day. Will be having a big feast with neighbours to celebrate St Georges Day tonight, plus currently in my England Rugby Union top, was the day St George slayed a dragon and that William Shakespeare was born (though it may have been someone else that wrote all that fine English poetry and stuff).

Meanwhile I have managed to get a few essays out the way the last few days. Which has been a big relief. I went  REMF training at Hassocks on Friday, and despite my impressive goal beating Scott McCarthy I could not master the skills of Ticehurst Senior, who was immense thoughout the evening. Thanks to everyone looks like at least I have earned the right to attend the match as a spectator at least on Friday at Lewes FC.

Meanwhile me and my brother have decided to organise after being impressed by Brightons beach football facilities a Strike Factory Cup beach football match (to celebrate 2 years of this site plus me getting over the hard times), with me and my brother being captains. My team has to consist of Albion supporters, while my brothers team will consist of London Team followers. The match will be in late May to fit in with Strike Factorys launch date of late May 2005, the exact day and time will depend on players work commitments if you are intrested in coming and watching, and know more info on the beach football thing at Madiera Drive please let me know.

COMING SOON Strike Factory Cup

Brighton and Hove Allstars VS London Allstars

Where and time Madiera Drive, Brighton, Sussex late May time and exact date yet to be confirmed more details contact this site or Mr Charles Ball himself. 

 

14:21 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.