Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wednesday, December 06, 2006

6th December 2006

Its been a quiet few days, I have had to call off going to Steyning due to homework. Which is a blow. But I am all set to get my application for West Ham sent off this Wednesday, as the mighty Brighton take on West Ham, and I hope to be there. Although it will not be the end of the world if I don't get a ticket. So mostly been either sleeping, sorting out finances, or working at college. The winds of the previous night certainly did keep me up, but luckily the gale force winds have not really effected me, although the college at Haywards Heath did have lighting and heating problems on Monday, due to the power cut that hit large areas of Mid Sussex on Saturday.

 Secondly RIP to those two firefighters who lost their lifes on Saturday fighting the firework fire near Lewes. It can be a hard task being a fireman.

Finally what is it with people having silly looking inflatables on their houses or gardern over Christmas, whilst a few look OK, most of them are terrible look cheap plus tacky, and signify a lack of taste. Unsurprisingly Crawley (which I hope to be out of sooner rather than later), has a large number of them.  Being the home of all things unimpressive. Anyway just a rant. More coming soon.

17:16 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.