Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

28th April 2015

St.%20George%20Cross.jpg

So in the last week or so we have had yet another St Georges Day or Shakespeares birth/death day (It is believed that its possible he not have been born on the 23rd April though he certainly died on the day), and also ANZAC Day with the start of the 100th anniversary of the Battle Of Gallipoli, where many British, Australian and New Zealander soldiers lost their lives. It also has a link with my family as my brother Stephen was born on 25th April, and its become annual tradition for him to receive ANZAC biscuits on his birthday. 

So this time next month (30th May 2015), will be the 10th anniversary of this blog, and I recently got reminded of a night out in Brighton just 2 days before this blog was born with Andy Rumble and his friends going on a pub crawl, seeing USA Vs England and chatting up girls that liked a bit of tennis at pub formerly known as The Prodigal, and was one of the influences that led to this blog being born. So there are plans to recreate that crazy night out next month to mark 10 years of Strike Factory, at a venue yet to be decided but most likely will be various venues in Crawley and Brighton, more details to come soon.

I will be also attending #Insomnia55 in Coventry in August a games convention, and possible I will bump into the We Got Game duo of Matt and Darren, who I had the pleasure of meeting, when they were filming a project in Greenwich last year and I came along to assist as spectator and give my usual random knowledge of wisdom and where Amy Willerton got the word 'tubby station' from me. 

Finally will be getting out and about in parks and maybe a trip to Seaford so if you see me, give me a wave. :)

For my brother Stephen sorry I forgot the ANZAC biscuits but here is the flags of Australia and New Zealand.

AustraliaNew-Zelland-Flags.png

15:05 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.