Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

15th January 2015

So I have been settling into my new role volunteering at CCVS and have grown into the role so much that they are happy for me to volunteer more hours, which is great news. Will be carrying on at Oxfam as well, though might have to quit the Rewards Training course for the time being. 

I travelled to Horsham at the start of the week to attend the North West Sussex Seagulls club meeting featuring Albion legend Adam Virgo, at first I went to the Horsham Superbowl venue, where the first NWSS meeting was held back in 2011 until noticing the venue was a bit quiet with not much football supporter activity it was only after contacting one of the chiefs of NWSS Mike Wilson via facebook I found out I got the venues mixed up and the actual venue was Horsham Bowling Club on the otherside of town. At first I considered getting a taxi to the venue being 1.5 miles away and unpredictable weather, but then ringing company up found out it would be a 20 minute wait before cab arrived, so seeing luckily that it was not raining and holding out I decided to walk instead from the town centre to the venue taking a bit longer than I thought, but luckily did not rain and made the venue albeit a bit late but then still was able to enjoy Adam Virgo storys of his days with the Albion which made Sky Ones classic show Dream Team look tame, and lower division English football in the early 2000s was more crazy world than I thought when I got into supporting Brighton around that time. Overall it was a great evening, and will be more careful not to get the venues mixed up again.

Finally Tennis Charles will be coming out when the Australian Open starts in a few days should be an interesting championship pretty interested to see how Aga Radwanska gets on with Martina Navratilova at her side can she repeat what the top male players have done last few years appointing former Grand Slam champions and gaining success, certainly will be a girl to watch along with Genie Bouchard. Plus helps this year Aussie Open finals don't clash with the FA Cup 4th Round (when Brighton will be playing Arsenal). 

 

23:30 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.