Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

7th January 2015

Firstly incidental that my first blog entry of 2015 is on a sad day people are tweeting #JeSuisCharlie after the tragic scenes in Paris thoughts and prayers with the victims of the shooting, and sad there are loons out there that can kill you just for things published in newspapers, magazines or blog.

My first blog entry of 2015 and would like to wish readers a Happy New Year whereever you are, yes I had a great Christmas though the New Year and my birthday after it were quiet affairs (save a trip to the Black Swan pub at Pease Pottage on New Years Day. Whilst I was not suscessful in gaining the assistant managers job at a charity shop, I have started volunteering as data entry/ receptionist man at the building that houses Citizens Advice Bureau (which I did a bit of work experience with when this blog started in 2005), and other help organisations, and has been a fun experience and have found the role a bit easier than I thought, and been invited to volunteer more hours, there though will resume helping out at Oxfam as well.

Finally, quite happy to hear one of my fave soap girls Gemma Atkinson has been cast in Emmerdale as Carly Hope, the former Hollyoaks and Casuality actress star continues to rise, will most certainly be watching when she appears.

22:26 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.