Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Monday, August 25, 2014

25th August 2014

 

Happy Bank Holiday Monday people, well things have been looking up in the last week or so for me, I got a surprise interview a week and a half ago for an apprenticeship administrator job, my first job interview for 2 years. With such short notice only had about 2 days to prepare not easy if you have aspergers like me. But did managed to attend the interview at Central Sussex College in Crawley, and felt it went well. I am not sure if I will get the job and still waiting to find out news as I write still waiting for news, but the postives are at least got some idea what to improve on for future job interviews with this experience if I don't get the apprenticeship administrator role! 

I also managed to pass my ECDL Level 3 Word Processing computer course on Wednesday and pretty over the moon and deciding for the time being to try my luck at seeing if I can find a suitable office administration type of role though will be open to returning to doing more courses at Rewards Training in Crawley under the guidance of Kate Lawrence and her team if job searching remains quiet, they also have a job club I might attend in future!

Well there has been the football season starting and the US Open Grand Slam tennis tournament starts today, so looking forward to that along with the return of my usual visits to the Amex and the pubs of Brighton after the football and really wanting to return to the clubs with people that love a rave and decent dance music, hoping to attend a Freemasons & Carl Cox gig at the Concoorde 2 club in early October if anyone is interested in coming along get in touch as don't want to attend alone! 

Finally with the weather outside nasty looks like instead it will be an afternoon playing old skool Sega games at home like Sonic, and hoping there will be a Robin Williams tribute marathon afternoon in tribute to one of my fave actors who sadly passed away recently. So hope people enjoy what remains of August and fingers crossed it brightens up! :) 

The comments are closed.