Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thursday, June 12, 2014

12th June 2014

Happy World Cup Day everyone as the tournament begins in Brazil. World Cup No.8 to happen in my lifetime, though admittingly being a tennis fan I will only be mostly interested in England football matchs as an Englishman whilst following the events of Queens, Eastbourne and Wimbledon the next month or so! :) I have got my St Georges flag out and very likely I will be watching the opening game at Strike Towers (which also means I can watch Casualty beforehand on BBC One and catch a bit of Gemma Atkinson! lol), as I will be traveling to Eastbourne the next day to watch a mix of legends exhibition matches with the likes of reigning Wimbledon Champion Marion Bartoli some for Rally for Bally in tribute to the late Elena Baltacha former British No.1, and qualifiers for the main draw in the ATP and WTA events at Devonshire Park! As well as attending on the Tuesday! :)  

I have decided to scrap the fantasy league plans though have signed up a team in the Sun Fantasy League thingy called Trumpton Samba Band! 

11:44 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.