Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

18th January 2011

I would like to start by saying, courtesy of an offer from Ben Miller who has pulled out of this event, I would like to say I accept his offer of running in the Brighton Marathon in his place! I have been considering and been doing some little training the last few months planning to come out of long distance running! I will try and step up my training and get prepared as best as I can, it should be fun whilst a good test. More details to come soon!

The last week or so not a lot has gone on in general, the early part of the year is always a bit dead apart from Ray cheering us up at Oxfam! Though been a little bit skint recently (was main reason why I did not take part in some birthday celebrations for some people sorry) but get paid next week and hope to finally step up my adventures in 2011!

I got quite excited about a first round Australian Open match today Hewitt-Nalbandian 9-7 in the fifth I bet the ITF were sweating over the lack of a final set tie break yet again, seems to be the fashion the last year to enjoy first round matchs from Mahut-Isner to Woking VS Brighton!

But that is all I have to say for now, the Knightmare spoof is on the way and will appear the next few days! But people have a good January!

23:10 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.