Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Saturday, October 02, 2010

2nd October 2010

Come on you SEAGULLS still top! :)

Anyway not getting to carried away. Been a bit of a mixed last week otherwise! On the positive I have been enjoying a cooking course called Mister Chef which is run at Hazelwick School! It is run by some lovely women called the Impact Tasty Team they come from as far as France, Italy and South Africa. They teach mostly elderly local men, with me being the only young person! But I thought I would join to improve my primitive cooking skills! It seems at the moment I am the star of the show, helping out and playing a key role in cooking out of the guys! It really is beginning to make me realise I am better at cooking than I think I am. I should not be so shy in life! haha I have done home made soup! Plus Spaghetti Bolongase! (sorry for spelling needs editing I know!)

Onto the negatives I have little money which resulted in me being a little late for St Catherines Hospice, and slightly disapointing the wonderful flair Earl Grey tea drinking Zuzanna, then to top it off I had to walk home in the rain, getting soaked yesterday!

Finally a good former neighbour Ken who I rescued from the cold of a ditch about 2 years ago, sadly died from a long illness on Wednesday, he was a good neighbour who kept me upbeat during tough times at Camfield, and will miss him RIP Ken!

But next week will be more work experience, cooking with the Impact Flair Mistresses, pub quiz action with The Captains Table, and possibly REMF, and celebrating 23 years of Scott McCarthy!

21:01 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.