Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

27th July 2010

I have returned to Oxfam to voulenteer for Colin and co, about once or twice a week, and possibly helping out at St Catherines Hospice shop depending on interview tomorrow. I attended Scott McCarthys BBQ with its wonderful Steve McClaren theme, pass the parcel (which I won some batterys and desert fact book). It was another great BBQ'D hosted by the McCarthys and I stayed for the night to watch Dammed United with James Calver offering me valuable career advice, in return for knowledge on Three Bridges area of Crawley!

On Monday I witnessed Sussex beat Worcestershire convincingly in the Pro 40, the match saw the end of stalwart Robin Martin-Jenkins and the spectator debut of a new legend young Bruce Wells a young Englishman exiled in Southern France (near Calderons beloved Basque Country). He was honoured to be in the company of Mark Potter, Jamie Van Der Westhuizen etc!

I look forward to the return of the real football season, starting with Gus Poyets Albion taking on Aberdeen on Saturday! Plus the North American tennis season with the US Open!

22:23 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.