Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Friday, July 09, 2010

9th July 2010

Well I can't believe its been 5 years since 7/7 time really does fly, seems like yesterday, but anyway my thoughts are with the victims familys!

Well England were eliminated quite prematurely to Germany, thankfully the FA have ignored the mob, and kept Capello on meaning that more cash can be put into the new National Centre at Burton and hopefully the players will get a kick!

I attended the Wimbledon Championships last week, as I queued I got interviewed by a charming lady from WinkBall on my thoughts on the SW19 event Quarter Finals Day and who I was going to cheer!

http://www.winkball.com/walls/Sports_Reporters/wimbledonday9/ ( I am the guy in the red and black Brighton top!)

After seeing some doubles and junior matches, I managed to get onto Centre Court where I saw Murray finish off Tsonga in the fourth set and then some womens doubles action with the remainder of drunk tennis fans chanting classic lines 'Come on Lisa I love your socks!' (Actually it was Bethanie Mattek-Sands that wears the infamous knee high socks unless you want Lisas trainer liners!). It was a well spent £22!

I look forward to the return of the real football next month with my first match being Brighton VS Aberdeen, also will try and attend Sussex CCC matches with Sussex and England performing well and lot better than footy counterparts!

I am saddened to hear that its likely to be the end of North Stand Polls hosted by the infamous Steve Valder! It was a colourful alternative Brighton fans forum (though not much football was really discussed), that discussed all kinds of life stuff in a tongue in cheek colourful way! It had its good, funny and bad moments, you could discuss whatever you like! It certainly cheered me up when I was in the dumps of life! Hopefully it can be saved!

Finally I return to my school town of Burgess Hill next week for Scott McCarthys BBQ and possibly the Abbotsford School reunion! Should be a fun weekend!

 

20:43 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.