Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Friday, May 07, 2010

7th May 2010

So we get a hung parliment! Just as I was hoping for with me like many others not being too impressed by Brown, Cameron and Clegg. Be interesting seeing fireworks between the three and work out a solution to help the countrys mess. Would it do better than a hung parliment governed by me, Laura Wilcock and John Hewitt (recalling the classic debates we once had, although we would agree on electoral reform, better transport and women just watching not playing football. lol).

Well my flat has just about everything bar a fridge, I will be collecting a cooker from parents place that they found for just 20 pounds at Crawley's YMCA shop. I would like to thank all friends and family for offering to help. The flat has a lot more stuff and is not some horror squatters paradise like it was when I first entered the building.

I attended the REMF charity match last week, seeing Albion fans sadly lose and call for Mr Rumbles head, with the REMF manager texting me calling for his own head! I witnessed Mr McCarthy in the early stages of a great drinking adventure that would take him from Lewes to Milton Keynes and back to Sussex! The journey back home was entertaining with me being stuck at Brighton Station and watching fireworks fly, between Chris Buley and Mark Potter!

Finally the first major event at Strike Towers will be the England vs USA match being screened with selected guests invited!

In the picture section is a photo of the moment a little legend meets big legend, I had the fortune to meet the legendary Brighton and England (well for about 5 minutes) striker Peter Ward, with a photo taken courtesy of Jude Marley!

23:35 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.