Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

30th March 2010

Well it is now my third week at the flat, and things have generally been fine, apart from a tragic event involving a neighbour below my flat on Saturday! I hope to start decorating the flat this week.

 

I made my long awaited return to playing tennis this week at Crawley LTC, partnering a lovely woman named Connie I made a glorious return losing 6-0 in the mixed doubles, but won my next two matches after that. I am now working out my finances to see if I am able long term to return playing regular tennis at this fine tennis club.

 

I had an exciting Saturday night, starting off at Northern Lights Brighton’s quality Nordic themed pub/ restuaurant, with its legendary eccentric master from Finland Manu Lappenen entertaining the regulars, and chatting to regulars regarding anything from girls, Green South Africans to Norwegian Black Metal, rumour has it that the place celebrated 2 years the other day with wild exciting scenes at the birthday party esp involving Mr Lappenen himself! I will certainly love to consider it as one of the venues to celebrate Strike Factorys 5th Birthday Anniversary in late May, following the successful Albion Roar Xmas and New Years Eve partys at the same venue!

 

I then joined up with Paul Hayward and his friend whose name escapes me, to see Transformers at Audio, and I was stalked by some former Holy Trinity pupils that are closet fans of my good self who knew I was Charles Ball, but thought I attended Holy Trinity school which I never did, getting me mixed up with my younger brothers who both attended the school, although a blonde girl in the group did excite me.

 

Finally a special mention to Brett Mendoza, who recently has entered the field of video and web media, he is well known to Brighton & Hove Albion and Sussex cricket fans as ‘that Chinese guy’, but is an English Gentleman born and bred to Filipino parents to be accurate. He has recently produced this quality video on information about his home city of Brighton and Hove, and is worthy of the five starts to win an online event he has entered check it out at here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=01sa_B6Knes  for more information check out TEAM BRETT : Please Vote For Me !!!!! on Facebook!

 

That’s all I am off to play some classic Tekken and then sleep. Take care people!

01:48 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.