Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Saturday, May 24, 2008

24th May 2008

Hello people
I have been busy and skint the last two weeks, though at least I seem to be over the depression that was plagueing me earlier this year. I am largely working on my extended essays with reading research material on history and sociology stuff. So don't be surprised if my weblog Strike Factory is not updated for a bit.


On the positive front got a little bit of money so hopefully going out tonight going to experience a bit of the Brighton Festival mood, before going to a cool free party with some neighbours, pictures and a report will be on my weblog should it go ahead.


Plus the weather has brightened up again though looks like we will be getting the classic British weather soon.


Finally my plans for my Summer Tennis tour are underway, with plans to hopefully attend Eastbourne and Wimbledon, more details will be coming up soon, but if you fancy joining Mr Ball, at Devonshire Park or SW19 let me know. Eastbourne will be essential as I have plans to meet up with fellow former Save Eastbourne Tennis campaigners, whose minor influence in not only saving the tournament but also helping the tournament get even better by gaining the mens event from Nottingham, by celebrating with some drinks at a boozer in the town.


Right I am off to watch some first class clown entertainment in Brighton, hope you all have a smashing bank holiday.


Charles B

16:40 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.