Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

15th January 2008

A week and a half of busy college work and the frustration of getting a joint editor sorted out for the Rivals.net website has led to me being late updating this website. Anyway following Albions disapointing defeat, an intresting conversation developed between Charles Ball, Steve Valder, and Ben Miller at the Duke of Wellington, where I mentioned that I plan to eventully visit all the Brightons and Hoves around the world, originally it was going to be all places with Sussex names but I have scaled down to visit the Brightons of the world, not forgetting the Hoves.

Well here is all the Hoves in the world courtesy of Wikipedia

Hove can refer to

Hove, a former town (now part of a larger city) in England

The Brightons are starting with the Australian ones

I wonder if I seriously will be able to visit all these Brighton and Hoves, I might try and visit one in each country to make it easier. With a special report on each one for this site and possibly even a book, anyones intrested in sponsoring me on this obsecure quest, let me know.

I am meanwhile getting the final photos of my fashion guide for 2008 ready which will show up in the next month. Work depending.

  

18:47 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (2)

Comments

I'll come to Ontario with you Charles!

Posted by: Scott McCarthy | Friday, January 18, 2008

Great stuff, looks like I will be visiting the German Hove first which is near Hamburg I can get cheap plane tickets if anyone is intrested. I am seriously looking forward to going to the one in Ontario the same state that the legendary Maple Leafs play! Need to chase up some contacts in those areas first for guidance though.

Posted by: Charles B | Friday, January 18, 2008

The comments are closed.