Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Saturday, June 16, 2007

16th June 2007

Huh finally got paid yesterday, though have been busy sorting out benefits due to recent work I have started. I am halfway through my essay on afro carribean post world war immigration focusing on the positives. I am sadly going to give the 5k College race a miss and attend a stoolball session at Cuckfield next week that clashs, as don't feel ready for a long distance come back will need to do more training before deciding I am in the right shape.

As for the Stoolball, I have been accepted as part of the Brook Street Stoolball mixed team, but may take a few weeks before I make my breakthrough.

 Meanwhile congratulations to my old Sports Soccer boss now working at Sainsburys in Crawley the legendary Mr Andrew Stratton for his new addition to his growing young family.

Plus Happy Sussex Day to everyone you don't have to get pissed, but its cool to mark something on this fine County.  

15:10 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.