Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

23rd January 2007

Well for starters its my brothers birthday tomorrow Daniel turns 17 tomorrow. Well I had a lovely meal with Lisa on Thursday at The Witch Inn, having a fine meal served by non other than the legendary Dubliner who in his heyday played for Brighton and Hove Albion and Ireland. Was a mission to get there due to the weather we got the train to H.Heath, then were going to walk to Lindfield but got a bus there and back, but then got stuck at H.Heath and Gatwick Stations for ages due to trees falling onto the tracks of the Brighton and Arun lines. But was all good. I have been nominated by Geoff for the Crawley Youth Awards. Not anything exciting to boast (or even scary LOL), but lets see if I repeat my sucess in 2005. Nice to see Brighton won on Saturday, lets hope they can keep it up and at least maintain League 1 football for another year.

I am recovering from having 2 slips in 24 hours on the paths of Ifield on the way to catching the train to college, luckily I escaped with a few minor grazes, in both. Nice to see the Seagulls of H.Heath college seem more cheerful, was nice to see a lovely girl walking round college in the Seagulls scarf. I have been enjoying the mix of old skool and new old skool music on www.backtotheoldskool.co.uk In the meantime I am pondering attending a Albion game in the next week. Plus one of my class mates may have their own monthly column in this website.

19:34 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.