Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

10 August 2005

Missed chance?

Huh had a nice day out at Eastbourne today to get away from Crawley today, though one thing that struck me about the day was a nice looking short lady who looked about my age and looked like the female version of me she was wearing a nice green shirt and a nice denim skirt that reached just above the knees, that was waiting at Crawley Station like me we both got on the train, and stayed on it til it got to Gatwick, then we waited at platform 5 for the train to Eastbourne. While waiting on the platform we stood not far from each other, I had a look at her nice body, and I had that feeling when not looking she was staring at me, we both got on the train to Eastbourne, I thought the girl had got off at Haywards Heath, but when the train arrived at Eastbourne, to my amazement, when I got out the train one door, she popped out another door, and we both stared at each other in amazement, I had the chance to say something like " Are u thinking what I am thinking?" or a joke like " R u stalking me?", but no words came out of my mouth, and we both left the station, I ended up thinking to myself when on the beach later on, did I miss a golden chance to pull a nice girl. At the same time I was wandering whether she was thinking exactly the same thing I was or whether she thought I was stalking her.

Oh well lets discuss this on the BHU Forum for your thoughts boys and girls.

22:01 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (9)

Comments

A female version of you?

And you found that attractive?

Personally I like my women to look kinda different to me, but each to their own.

As for pulling her, with all that time spent on the train together you should have at least struck up a conversation. You were both on your own and both going to the same place. We'll never know if she was interested in you but chances are she would have welcomed the company, after all what else is there to do between Gatwick and Eastbourne?

You could have done it casual like, just sit near her and ask her something (train time, number of stops, got a light, anything really - the question is largely irrelevant).

It's starting the chat you needed to do, once in you're in, unless she makes it abundantly clear she'd rather be left alone, which is rare.

A missed opportunity Mr Ball.


And as for Brighton's season so far, the loss to Reading was painful but it's still very early days. And lest we forget: We've got an Argie international!

We'll be ok

Posted by: Biscuit | Wednesday, August 10, 2005

No girl likes to be chatted up on a train, not ever not once! Don't ever be fooled into believing there might once be the chance she'll be in a good mood and up for a good old blarney chat on the Gatwick to Eastbourne express. My friends, your eagerness is to be rewarded but your wisdom has been found lacking.

Any guy striking (see what i did there) up a conversation with a girl on a train, matching denim skirts or not (.....and why were u wearing a skirt anyhows?), will go home empty handed, guaranteed. Rather bluetooth her something witty and mysterious to make her wonder which talented young man on the train might be interested..... honestly, where do you boys learn this stuff?!

Posted by: boosticks | Sunday, August 14, 2005

How was your party Charlie?

Posted by: Kazim | Sunday, August 14, 2005

Oi I was not dressed up as a girl, the girl looked nothing like me, lets just say she was my type. LOL Anyway I loved her apparance with long blonde hair, and her short bodie looked nice.

Posted by: Charles | Monday, August 15, 2005

Must say, I do love a 'short body'!

Posted by: Chisla | Monday, August 15, 2005

Hey Charles

Sorry I didn't speak the other day - I had to hide from the ticket man as I didn't have a ticket!

Posted by: Poo Sticks | Monday, August 15, 2005

Who are u. U must be a joker. U have the same address, as Boo Sticks, except the IP codes are different, anyway the party was not held.

Posted by: Charles | Monday, August 15, 2005

I am a joker.

Play your cards right Charlie.

Posted by: Moo Sticks | Monday, August 15, 2005

LOL U were very entertaining though. U made me laugh.

Posted by: Charles | Monday, August 15, 2005

The comments are closed.