Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sunday, March 01, 2015

1st March 2015

My work experience at the Citizens Advice Bureau has continued to go well, with me running the twitter pages of the Crawley CCVS, and currently tidying up Strike Towers with plans to revamp it after 5 years at current Strike Towers and had a bit of female help so can attract girls when I decide to look for lovely one, although until I get paid work deciding to firmly stay single. Plus I want to thank Colin Bryden-Pitt and George Thacker for a great Oxfam annual dinner at the Harvester in Crawley a few days ago, was fun even though I was a bit late.  Sadly I wont be attending Audios final night tonight, though I visited the legendary club 2 weeks ago for the final time with the legendary Ben Miller (not the actor/ comedian the more famous Brighton legend one), was a nice mix of 90s style American house, and the usual electro goodness that has come out of that club since my first visit back in 2005. It has been a fave of mine down the years, with the likes of Simian Mobile Disco, Babyface, Cagedbaby etc, I have witness performed there, won't be another place like it. 

 

While the Eastenders has come and gone and boy it was a great episode though a bit surprised they have brought Kathy Mitchell back from the dead, got away with it with Den Watts, wonder what next Pete Beale coming out of witness protection or Dee Bliss coming back to Neighbours to give Toadie a shock of his life ( to be fair the idea of her return is pretty popular with sections of the Neighbours fandom even though it might destroy the show, has to work out well and be well written.), but if you see a dead body in soap thats death and no coming back. 

 

Finally I did manage to see one of the stars of last weeks Eastenders specials Jamie Lomas who played Jake Stone in the Flashback episode appeared in Dead Simple the play at Theatre Royal,  

00:02 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.