Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

18th December 2014

The last week aside from the football has been a pretty good. I attended an interview yesterday for the role of assistant manager at St Catherines Hospices shop in Burgess Hill, I felt the interview went alright, though there is oppertunies for me if I don't get offered the job, as I have been offered a voluntary role as admin/ receptionist at the Volunteering Centre/ Citizens Advice Bureau in Crawley also that will start in early January next year. Its one week until Christmas and got plans to attend one or two parties including an invite from the one and only Andy Rumble.

On Saturday I travelled The Heart Of Gaming arcade venue in Acton, West London, for their Christmas party, one of the chief hosts being April who I met at a filming session of We Got Games pilot show back in the summer of this year. Its a short walk from North Acton tube station as I found, and and entered the venue which has been ranked in the Top 20 best Computer gaming venues in the UK, whilst its not a big venue it has a good mix of gaming machines like 80s classic Pacman, to 90s Giants Street Fighter, a place where you can also try and sample various retro consoles from 1980's 1990's and 2000s plus bring yours up to challenge others and some interesting machines imported from Japan like Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2, that has never been offically released in the UK, and can only import. I seemed to enjoy this game more than the others at the venue, with Raver Charles certainly coming out to play with my dance moves on that machine and challenging people to take me on, towards the end. Its certainly a venue worth a visit if you are in the West London/ Middlesex area and love computer gaming.

Finally my next blog post will be my annual Christmas Statement, where I will be looking back in the past year of events in my life and beyond, and I hope everyone has a great Christmas holiday.

P.S Thoughts with the people of Peshawar, Pakistan and my Aussie fans after the tragic events in their nations recent days.

22:30 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.