Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Monday, June 21, 2010

21st June 2010

I am yet to hear about my job application, whether it was pass or fail. However in the profile section of this blog I have stuck my CV (minus phone and address), with email for those that want to consider employing or hiring me for any work. I am a keen worker and seriously want something to do over the summer and not just twiddle my fingers at home.

Otherwise the last week has involved mostly trying to find a cooking club to broaden my virtual zero chef abilitys. Taking all week before finding one at the Open House. I witnessed one of Sussex's great Twenty victorys against Hampshire, in what was my first cricket match since seeing Sussex play at Lords last year courtesy of Ed Bassford and Roz South.

Then with Ben Miller going on a Ronnie Moore Richard O Brien tribute adventure night around the city of Brighton and Hove seeing the classic Babybird and then somehow I sang the whole lyrics of Blurs Girls and Boys at Life to the amazement of clubbers!

On the train back my only main memorys are I was greeted by wonderful site of Mark Potter it looked like he had come from a board meeting as he left the train at Haywards Heath Station.

Aside from Englands poor start but I still believe they can progress, I have been keeping an eye out for Switzerlands results and no its not just because of Roger Federer or Robert Miles. They were selected via Connexions sweepstake, and a day later I went nuts at LB1 as they stunned Spain courtesy of a Gelson Fernandes goal, but as I write they have just lost to Chile so like En-Ger-Land will be a nervy final game for Swiss fans!

Track of the day: Robert Miles - One On One

18:31 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.