Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

10th June 2010

Its looking more likely I might be drifting back to work. Thanks to Connexions I was shown a nice little IT job which I might get and currently tidying up my CV, in preparation to send it off. I will keep an ear out for other work and currently getting in touch with the jobcentre. Hopefully this will lead to something good!

I had some fun at Audio on Friday Night at the popular Minimal night, that featured popular minimal techno Berlin DJ Steven Beyer.It was a quality night and great to experience a German alternative style club night. Apart from continued research for secret new project (partly involving watching episodes of Knightmare!), not a massive lot has gone on.

Not long to go until England take on the United States of America at the World Cup, and I look forward to the World Cup. I will be watching matches within the comfort of home (with maybe some guests if you are interested in coming along, get in touch!) rather than down a pub with lots of drunk gloryhunting usual Chelski/ Gooner fans that will think a draw with a decent USA is a bad result. The Americans will not be easy they have much improved in football recent years. I for one hope with the BP nonsense we beat them though will take a draw. My predictions are as follows

England 1 USA 1 A nervy start for England but manage to grind out a respectable draw against the colonials!

England 2 Algeria 0

England 4 Slovenia 1

England progress to Round 2 along with most likely our US friends! We progress to the Quarter Finals where our quest ends in yet another penalty competition (provided we don't face Germans in Round 2)!

19:46 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.