Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Tuesday, June 01, 2010

5th anniversary blog entry 2005-2010!

It still seems like yesterday I launched this blog amazing to think its 5 years since it all began. Hardly anyone was using Facebook. I had just finished as Youth MP unsure what to do with myself.

Apart from the intro the first blog entry on 31st May 2005 was about the art of kissing. Not the best way to start off a weblog. But almost overnight the classics arrived about the stresses and pleasures and passions of life. It was a difficult time in my life 2005 but I got through it.

Also praise in the early days of the blog goes to the classic blog comments of fans Kristian 'Biscuit' Towell, Andy Rumble and Abi Jones aka Boo Sticks, esp involving an entry about a journey on a Eastbourne bound train and my fondness for a girl on the way, with the then mystery Boo Sticks (I had not met her then) outing my fondness for skirts though I was in my jeans at the time of the journey.

The following year I returned to study at Central Sussex Haywards Heath doing an access course for 2 years, I gave an insight into life at this wonderful college at the very heart of Sussex, including the stresses
of work, and the occasional classic debates about feminism the religious debates between Pete Andersen and Stephen Pope, people curious about the origins of Neil Sonsthagens surname the wise words of Jenni Collins, Kusi Kimani, Tim Davies plus many other fine people that would take forever to list whilst at college there, the first year was great, whilst the second year was a bit disapointing due to personal problems (no not you wonderful guys and gals who enjoyed or got sick of my statments in access class!).. During that time I launched a separate project Seagulls Nest via Rivals.net to mixed success. Strike Factory played a bit part role to a degree in saving the WTA Eastbourne event in 2007 with my blog mentioning about the Save Eastbourne Tennis group that had key people in the likes of Philip Pemberton. It led to yours truly appearing on BBC Southern Counties radio discussing about the campaign! Eventually the famous tournament was saved and now has mens event.

Strike Factory has been a proud supporter of charitys and people doing personal challenges ranging from REMF, Scott McCarthys great Burgess Hill pub crawl, the NSP Lizard Ladies challenges to fellow former Youth MP Claire Bridges Mount Kilimanjaro challenge. I plan to get back into long distance running myself and raise some money the next 12 months at the Brighton Marathon hopefully.

 

I have discussed about the joys and pains of being single, my battles with depression, living with mild autism, meeting great and also nasty people. Finally my recent move to my first flat in Three Bridges. All in all its been an up and down 5 years whilst covering this blog, and heres to another 5 years of Strike Factory hopefully thanks for reading, and hope i offer an entertaining insight into many areas of life..

 

Comments

I love your blogs Charlie Ball!

Posted by: Ali Jenkins | Tuesday, June 01, 2010

Congrats on the 5 years Charles, I do enjoy reading your blog. Glad your settling into your flat, we will have to meet up for a beer this season !

Posted by: Dave Bevan | Tuesday, June 01, 2010

gunstiger mietwagen mallorca und gunstige mietwagen mallorca

Autovermietungen auf Mallorca

Posted by: Mietwagen Mallorca | Thursday, July 29, 2010

Who are you Mietwagen Mallorca? I would love to know who you are? Plus I will find out!

Posted by: Charles B | Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Well Done on everything Charles,

Kusi x

Posted by: kusi | Monday, September 13, 2010

The comments are closed.