Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Saturday, March 20, 2010

20th March 2010

Well as I write this in the new Strike Towers this long cold winters end is just an hour away. I moved into my new flat in Three Bridges (former Victorian commuter village now suburb) area of Crawley on Monday though initially with no gas which resulted in me sleeping round Eamonn Rea’s flat.

 

Although I have electricity and gas, I currently have no cooking facilities of note in kitchen with exception of kettle and toaster, so having to go to nearby Open House, have the odd take away or friends/ family for cooked meals. It does not help money wise I am having to be tight until I get paid Tuesday and Community Care Grant does not come through until early April at the earliest.

 

But otherwise it has been a good week, enjoying my new home. Plus listening to Brighton and Hove Albions impressive wins against Brentford and Oldham and Crystal P*lace marooned in the drop zone. It was looking a good weekend until England failed to spoil Frances Grand Slam party in Paris, a complete repeat of 2004 when shortly after getting elected as Youth MP and a member of the West Sussex Youth Cabinet a similar good weekend in Pulborough when Mr Ball witnessed France brush aside then World Champions England in the same style, another weekend wrecked.

 

Talking of Youth MP, it is five years since due to personal problems sadly my Youth MP spell ended by me deciding not to run for second term, but it was a positive experience and I thank Pandora Ellis and the youth Westside of Gods County for believing in me.

 

The other day on Facebook, I got a message that Pandora Ellis organiser of West Sussex Youth Cabinet and fellow former Youth MP Claire Bridges are taking part in a brave mission to dominate Kilimanjaro. They need sponsorship, and I wish them the best of luck. Anyone that fancy’s helping them out go to the facebook group Claire, Pandora and Tor dominate KILIMANJARO!!! or theclimb.ne0.us 

23:27 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.