Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

11th November 2009

This blog entry comes on the day Britain, its Commonwealth allies and others mark not just the end of World War I but the soldiers that have fought and died in all conflicts since! Respect!

 

I attended Lindfield’s Bonfire Parade instead of Lewes this year due to the fears of not being able to get out of Lewes after the fun and the visa system for non Lewes District residents. Only blow was a friend who was not able to make an appearance at the Witch Inn, so was stuck alone. Doh. But it was a fun evening, got a few photos as well which are on right hand side of screen.

 

Meanwhile I am still doing work experience at Oxfam in Crawley, and promise to get some photos of life there next week. I am putting general work searching on hold until I am settled at new flat.  

 

Finally I have been amazed and excited at the prospect Gus Poyet from the fine Uruguay the nation that won the first ever world up, is taking charge as manager of Brighton and Hove Albion. Hopefully he can sort the team out and lead it into a new direction. Hopefully I will welcome Gus at Withdean

23:09 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

i hav been roaming around online since the past couple of hours for the research of my project. But the weird part of internet is the distraction of mind. Indeed ur blog post has played the same role of distraction for me... :-)

Posted by: flowers online italy | Monday, February 15, 2010

The comments are closed.