Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Thursday, June 30, 2005

30 June 2005

Not much going on at Strike Towers apart from a decision to change my lifestlyle a bit, also to keep an eye out for jobs. Well not found much job wise this week. But I went to meet up with the Sussex barmy army at the Twenty Cup game yesterday. It was my debut appearance at Hove, and I really liked the carnival atmoshepre at the game, and the anti-palace chants we were singing at the County Ground. I joined up with Scott McCarthy, the Legendary Jamie Jones, Kevin Ticehurst, Dan Collins, Burt Lloyd, John Hewitt and his brother plus Ticehurst Snr, Tom Mac and Ali Mac. Sadly the cheating Surrey Palarse lovers won in the end. And I ended up with a group of other disapointed Sussex fans at Hove Station at 11pm at night, wandering what the fuck we were doing at the station. So we decided with the gloating small group of Palace fans at the station. To start singing anti Palace tunes and Brighton chants, and it really silenced them. They know we are going to get them next season. I will put my pictures of me on Sky TV in the gallery plus a pic from the BBQ courtesy of McCarthy Industrys and Peter Chapman from Burgess Hill Uncovered. Good luck to the Lizard Ladies on Sunday

GO LIZARD LADIES FROM YOUR SPONSORS STRIKE FACTORY

20:18 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.