Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sunday, June 26, 2005

26 June 2005

Well a mixed weekend, I had a Friday that turned from a dream into a nightmare. I was hoping to get to a interview for a mortage company in Haywards Heath through First Recruitment, I had everything planned. Then something went horribly wrong, yes u guessed it there was a broken down train at Faygate Station, which mean't my train did not come and had to walk to Three Bridges Station, and by the time I got there. I was going to be late, so I ended up getting a call telling me the interview had been postponed, so ended up walking back to the town centre. Then I found out later that the Mortgage Company had ended up employing someone else. I will bounce back and something will pop up next week. Its not the end of the world. I spent the weekend around my parents house, met my brothers, who were obcessed with blowing people up in planes on the addictive Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, I got so addicted I have ended up borrowing the game for the week. I hope to give a review about the game soon, and what I get up to in the game. Its certainly more exciting than watching noisy Amazon Forest tortoises mating (or having sex), with each other. I stayed round for the night being well fed over the weekend. My brother Daniel Ball is hoping to be training with the army for a few days soon. Good luck to him. Dad introduced me to a strange kind of motorsport, Monster Jam, people doing stunts in Monster trucks, what a amazing sport, that was on channel 5. Well next week I will resume jobhunting I may make my debut appearance at the County Ground in Hove depending on money meeting up with John Boy, when Sussex take on Surrey on Wednesday. Before I go let me say this.

Bring on the Palace scum on October 18th and November 19th.

21:05 Posted in Diary | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.